New C4CE Steering Committee Elected

The Coalition for Community Energy, the national peak body for community energy groups, is growing at a great rate.

Nine new steering groups members have just been elected by the community groups which make up the coalition:

  • Gareth Johnston, Catholic Earthcare Australia
  • Bruce Thompson, Moreland Energy Foundation
  • Paul Cruickshank, NSW Office of Environment and Heritage
  • Taryn Lane, Embark
  • Eve Fisher, Surf Coast Shire Council
  • Craig Memery, Alternative Technology Association (ATA)
  • Ed Langham, Institute of Sustainable Futures at UTS (ISF)
  • James Grugeon, GetUp
  • Christina Kirsch, Clear Sky Investments

The focus of C4CE is on supporting community renewable projects and on lobbying for policy changes to make these viable.

To find out more:

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *